The Faculty of Pharmacy at Deraya University provides a rich and stimulating academic environment. Students and Faculty are encouraged to interact as they share a common interest in alleviating pain and suffering and providing treatment to diseases. The Faculty of Pharmacy aims at assisting individuals and communities to stay healthy. The Faculty aims to ensure that patients receive the most appropriate medical care. Laboratory work and other practical experiences make it possible for our students to gain the skills necessary for understanding drug effectiveness.

Degree structure

The Faculty of Pharmacy is a five-year program (10 semesters) offering a B.Sc. degree in Pharmaceutical Sciences. The degree program is divided into basic studies, pharmaceutical studies, medical studies, health and environment, behavioral and social sciences, management studies as well as electives. Students are required to complete (176 credit hours + 300 hours training) for graduation.

Academic Departments

  1. Pharmacognosy.
  2. Pharmaceutical Chemistry.
  3. Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology.
  4. Pharmacology and Toxicology.
  5. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.
  6. Clinical Pharmacy.
  7. Microbiology and Immunology.